CENTRAL SOUTHERN CLASSIC FLYING CLUB



# **Cup and Trophy Winners 2013**

The 2013 Dinner and Prize Presentation will soon be upon us. This year we have a new venue The Hallmark Hotel, Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5JS. If you would like to join us for a very enjoyable weekend and catch up with some old faces ticket prices are £32.50 per person.

If staying at the Hotel please mention the Central Southern Classic when booking as there are special accommodation rates. Hotel telephone number is 01202 751000.

# **Guernsey Old Bird Race, flown on Saturday 4th May 2013.**

**M & L Duffell (SE329)** – Rennes Cup, Reg Heynes & Son Trophy, SE Section Trophy, £150 Ponderosa UK Stud Voucher, a replica and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon.

**D** Fry (SE133) – Runner Up Trophy and replica.

Mr & Mrs M Gower (SW1071) – SW Section Trophy and replica.

S Slade (NW350) – NW Section Trophy and replica.

S & P Kulpa (NE410) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

D Caudle (NW235) – Cotswold Trophy.

## Messac Race flown Saturday 25<sup>th</sup> May 2013

B E Milkins (NW165) – The Nantes Cup, Reg & Rene Heynes Memorial Trophy, NW Section Trophy, £150 Ponderosa UK Stud Voucher, a replica and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon.
S Wilcox (NW97) – The Runners Up Trophy and replica.
M Hayne (SW484) – SW Section Trophy and replica.
J Attrill (SE405) – SE Section Trophy and replica.

M/M D Seery (NE352) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

## **Messac Yearling Derby winner**

M/M G & M Wile & S Lias (NW1343) Wins the Yearling Rose Bowl.

Charity Cup Winners.

1. Mrs J Wilcox (NW489) Charity Cup.

- 2. J Attrill (SE405) Charity Cup.
- 3. Mrs J Wilcox (NW489) Charity Cup.

# Tarbes Blue Riband Race. Flown on Sunday 23<sup>rd</sup> June 2013.

A Holdaway (SE522) – The Gordon Richards Trophy, The Major Buckingham Memorial Trophy, The Presidents Blue Riband, The Truckline Ferries Trophy,

SE Section Trophy, £150 Ponderosa UK Stud voucher, a replica and a photograph of the winning pigeon.

**S & V Miles (NW1569)** – The NW Section Trophy and replica, The Mr Wilcox trophy (highest velocity into NE Somerset), Messrs Fear, Fear, Payne, Hunt and Robson Trophy and the Runner Up Trophy.

**Mr & Mrs N Smith (SW1011) –** SW Section Trophy and replica, The Mr Fry Trophy (winner of SW Section).

**Mr & Mrs B Dixon (NE396)** – The M A Smith Trophy, NE Section Trophy and replica, The Bill Daniels Silver Salver (best velocity over 600 miles) and The Oxfordshire Trophy.

**Padfield family (NW1486)** – The C Lowe Trophy (longest flying bird on winning day)

**R A Deacon (SE267)** – The Mr Bundy Trophy (1<sup>st</sup> yearling in to Hampshire). **G Wood (SE159)** – The Frank Roome & Roy Reed Memorial Trophy (highest velocity onto the Isle of Wight).

Mr & Mrs P Nurse (SW132) – The Mr Dodd Trophy (highest velocity into Somerset).

**Cottrell, Richmond & Son (SW90) –** The W Bainton Trophy (highest velocity into Dorset).

**T Leggatt (SE432)** – The Hopper Brothers Shield (best 2 bird average). **A Parsons (SW938)** – The Speedbird Challenge Trophy (best 3 bird average).

# Bergerac Race flown on 12<sup>th</sup> July 2013.

**C Howse & D Parsons (NW1068)** – Open Cup and replica, The Jack Edwards Memorial Trophy, NW Section Trophy, the best 2 bird average trophy, a framed photograph of the winning pigeon and £150 Ponderosa UK Stud voucher.

**K Land (SW1109) -** The Runner Up Trophy and replica, the SW Section Trophy and the Dorset Trophy (highest velocity in to Dorset).

**E Rann (SE620)** – SE Section Trophy and replica, the Denis Broom Memorial Trophy (1<sup>st</sup> bird on to IOW), the Frank Attrill Memorial Trophy (best 2 bird average IOW member)

**J Baden (NE248)** – NE Section Trophy and replica and the Maria Stowell Trophy.

**M/M S Harris & Dtr (SE129)** The Malcolm Squibb Memorial Trophy (highest velocity in to Hampshire).

**F J Hambidge (NE205)** – The Oxfordshire Trophy (highest velocity into Oxfordshire)

J & D Staddon (SW122) – The Somerset Trophy (highest velocity into Somerset).

T Leggatt (SE432) The Bunney & Taylor Trophy.

## Charity Cup Winners.

1. Mr & Mrs L Cowley (SW1076) – Charity Cup.

2. M/M S Harris & Dtr (SE129) – Charity Cup.

**3. J Baden (NE248)** – Charity Cup.

<u>Guernsey Young Bird Race flown on Sunday 25<sup>th</sup> August 2013</u> M/M S Harris & Dtr (SE129) – The Champion Young Bird Trophy, The Arthur Crocombe YB Challenge Cup, SE Section Trophy, the Runner Up Trophy, The Tony Jurd Trophy, a framed photograph of the winning pigeon and £150 Ponderosa UK Stud voucher.

**S Slade** (**NW350**) – NW Section Trophy and replica.

M/M A Hayward (NE1406) – NE Section Trophy and Replica.

A Stephens (SW516) – SW Section Trophy and replica and the Mr & Mrs Whitbread Trophy.

**B Hayles & Son (SE1012) –** Mr & Mrs Cooke Trophy (highest velocity on to the IOW).

**G R Seeney (NE559)** – The Oxfordshire Trophy (highest velocity in to Oxfordshire).

**T Powers (SE89)** – The Hospital Cup.

## **Guernsey Old Hens Race flown Sunday 25th August 2013**

K Thomas (SE283) – Patrick Bros Old Hens Trophy and replica.
M/M B Timberlake (NW1133) – NW Section Trophy and replica.
R Hooper (SW689) – SW Section Trophy and replica.
S & P Kulpa (NE410) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

Average Trophies Winners.

**Cottrell, Richmond & Son (SW90)** – The Ken Griffiths Memorial Shield. **Cottrell, Richmond & Son (SW90)** – The Ron Michieson Memorial Trophy.

Mr & Mrs N Smith (SW1011) – The Convoyers Cup.

Mr & Mrs N Smith (SW1011) – The Whirlwind Trophy.

Mr & Mrs N Smith (SW1011) – The SW Old Bird Average Cup.

**D** Wells (SE1267) – The Blue Thunder Challenge Cup.

**D** Wells (SE1267) – The Chris Catterall Trophy.

P R Allen (NW808) – The Gloucestershire Combined Average Trophy.

A Parsons (SW938) – OB Champion Plate.

**R Thomas (SE937) –** The Lockmaster Trophy.

**R Thomas (SE937) –** The Pam Bainton Cup.

**R Thomas (SE937) –** The Ace Fancier Trophy.

Wearn Bros 1 & Neilson (SE784) – The Fair Reward Trophy.

Mr & Mrs M Gower (SW1071) – SW Section 3 bird average Trophy.