CENTRAL SOUTHERN CLASSIC FLYING CLUB



Cup & Trophy Winners 2014

A recap on this years prize winners.

The Central Southern Classic's dinner and prize presentation is being held on Saturday 25th October 2014 at The Queen's Hotel, Bournemouth.

If you are a winner or would like to support someone that is, tickets are £35 per person and you will be guaranteed a very enjoyable evening.

Accommodation is available by telephoning the Queen's Hotel on 01202 554415

Guernsey OB Race flown Saturday 10th May 2014

P Abrook (SE94) – Rennes Cup, Reg Heynes & Son Trophy, SE Section Trophy, £150
Ponderosa UK Stud Voucher, a replica and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon.
R J Lowe (NE621) – Runner Up Trophy, NE Section Trophy and replica.
R G Cobb & Son (SW503) – SW Section Trophy and replica.
S Slade (NW350) – NW Section Trophy and replica.
R J Rome (NW426) – Cotswold Trophy.

Messac Race flown Saturday 31st May 2014.

P Kilcoyne (**NW1507**) – The Nantes Cup, Reg & Rene Heynes Memorial Trophy, NW Section Trophy, £150 Ponderosa UK Stud Voucher, a replica and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon.

R E Taylor & Sons (NW1206) – The Runners Up Trophy and replica.

C A J Riley (SW782) – SW Section Trophy and replica.

J Attrill (SE405) – SE Section Trophy and replica.

Lloyd & Kelly (NE573) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

Messac Yearling Derby winner

T Swain (SW543) Wins the Yearling Rose Bowl.

Charity Cup Winners.

- 1. A Stephens (SW516) Charity Cup.
- 2. Mrs J Wilcox (NW489) Charity Cup.
- 3. M & M Wiffen (SW635) Charity Cup.

Pau Race flown Friday 20th June 2014

C Ret (SE321) – The Gordon Richards Trophy, The Major Buckingham Memorial Trophy, The Presidents Blue Riband, The Truckline Ferries Trophy, SE Section Trophy, The C Lowe Trophy (longest flying bird on winning day), £150 Ponderosa UK Stud voucher, a replica and a photograph of the winning pigeon.

P A Woods (SE176) – The Runner Up Trophy and replica.

A Sinclair (NW1098) – The NW Section Trophy and replica, Messrs Fear, Fear, Payne, Hunt and Robson Trophy.

A Parsons (SW938) – SW Section Trophy and replica, The Mr Fry Trophy (winner of SW Section).

J Baden (NE248) – The M A Smith Trophy, NE Section Trophy and replica.

K & J Zerafa (SE315) – The Mr Bundy Trophy (1st yearling in to Hampshire).

G Wood (SE159) – The Frank Roome & Roy Reed Memorial Trophy (highest velocity onto the Isle of Wight).

Mrs Janet Wilcox (NW489) – The Mr Wilcox Trophy (highest velocity into NE Somerset).

Harrison & Fournier (SW1549) – The W Bainton Trophy (highest velocity into Dorset). T Leggatt (SE432) – The Hopper Brothers Shield (best 2 bird average)

and The Speedbird Challenge Trophy (best 3 bird average).

Lloyd & Kelly (NE573) – The Oxfordshire Trophy (best velocity in to Oxfordshire).

A Hofton & Son (NW278) – The C Churchill Trophy (best velocity in to Gloucestershire).

Bergerac Race flown on 12th July 2014.

Mr & Mrs D Waterhouse (SE310) – Open Cup and replica, The Jack Edwards Memorial Trophy, SE Section Trophy, a framed photograph of the winning pigeon, the Malcolm Squibb Memorial Trophy and £150 Ponderosa UK Stud voucher.

Preece Bros & Son (NW1745) - The Runner Up Trophy and replica, the NW Section Trophy and the trophy for the best two bird average.

A Parsons (SW938) – SW Section Trophy and replica,

A S Waite (NE508) – NE Section Trophy and replica and the Maria Stowell Trophy.

Mr & Mrs B Dixon (NE396) – The Oxfordshire Trophy (highest velocity into Oxfordshire)

P Holley (NW467) – The Somerset Trophy (highest velocity into Somerset).

M Skidmore (SE420) - The Bunney & Taylor Trophy (best two bird average Hampshire).

B Woods (SW653) – The Dorset Trophy (highest velocity into Dorset).

G Wood (SE159) – The Denis Broom Trophy (1st bird on to IOW).

E Rann (SE620) - The Frank Attrill Memorial Trophy (best two bird average IOW).

Charity Cup Winners.

1. C Howse & D Parsons (NW1068) – Charity Cup.

2. B Woods (SW653) – Charity Cup.

3. G Wood (**SE159**) – Charity Cup.

Average Trophies

A Parsons (SW938) – The Whirlwind Trophy, the Ron Mitchieson Trophy, the Ken Griffiths Memorial Shield, the Convoyers Cup and the Peter Bennett OB Points Plate. Lloyd & Kelly (NE573) – The NE old bird average trophy.

A Hofton & Son (NW278) – The Gloucestershire combined trophy (the best average all old birds races Gloucestershire).

Guernsey YB & OH Race flown on 23rd August 2014.

Young Birds

J Bowen (SE507) - The Champion Young Bird Trophy, The Arthur Crocombe YB Challenge Cup, SE Section Trophy, the Runner Up Trophy, The Tony Jurd Trophy, a framed photograph of the winning pigeon and £150 Ponderosa UK Stud voucher. **W & D Ward (NE486) -** NE Section Trophy and Replica.

S Slade (NW350) - NW Section Trophy and replica.

A Stephens (SW516) - SW Section Trophy and replica and the Mr & Mrs Whitbread Trophy.

L & M Dyer (SE27) - Mr & Mrs Cooke Trophy (highest velocity on to the IOW). Lloyd & Kelly (NE573) - The Oxfordshire Trophy (highest velocity in to Oxfordshire). M/M J Langbridge (SE42) - The Hospital Cup.

Old Hens

M/M D Waterhouse (SE310) – Patrick Bros Old Hens Trophy and replica. T Cooke (NW142) – NW Section Trophy and replica. Freeman & Peach (SW382) – SW Section Trophy and replica.

S & P Kulpa (NE410) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

Average Trophies

L Patterson (SE1734) – The Lockmaster Trophy.
A Parsons (SW938) – The Pam Bainton Cup, SW Old Bird Average Cup & the SW Combined Average Cup.
Lloyd & Kelly (NE573) – The Ace Fancier Trophy.
M/M G Moody (SE19) – The Fair Reward Trophy.
Mr & Mrs M Gower (SW1071) – SW Section 3 bird average Trophy.

Clare Norman. Tel: 023 8057 3919. Email: secretary@cscfc.com