CENTRAL SOUTHERN CLASSIC FLYING CLUB



Cup & Trophy Winners 2016

Dinner & Prize Presentation 2016 to be held at The Marsham Court Hotel, Russell Coates Road, East Cliff, Bournemouth, BH1 3AB on Saturday 22nd October. Tickets are £35 per person.

For Hotel accommodation, please contact The Marsham Court Hotel on 01202 552111 and mention the Classic when booking.

Please could all 2015 trophies be cleaned and returned to me before **September 10th 2016.**

Coutances OB Race flown Saturday 7th May 2016

G & C Cooper (NW869) – Rennes Cup, Reg Heynes & Son Trophy, NW Section Trophy, a replica and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon.

C & J Rogers & N Sales (NW570) – Runner Up Trophy and replica.

M R Staddon (SW133) – SW Section Trophy and replica.

P Kenny (NE1344) – NE Section Trophy and replica and the Cotswold Trophy.

Berry & Matthews (SE363) – SE Section Trophy and replica.

Fougeres Race flown Saturday 28th May 2016.

K & C White (SW629) – The Nantes Cup, Reg & Rene Heynes Memorial Trophy, SW Section Trophy, a replica and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon.

B Woods (SW653) – The Runners Up Trophy and replica.

J Attrill (SE405) - SE Section Trophy and replica

P Weems (NW266) – NW Section Trophy and replica.

G & M Seagroatt (NE240) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

Fougeres Yearling Derby winner

J Wilcox (NW489) Wins the Yearling Rose Bowl.

Charity Cup Winners.

- 1. K & C White (SW629) Charity Cup.
- 2. B Woods (SW653) Charity Cup.
- 3. J Wilcox (NW489) Charity Cup.

Pau Race flown Friday 24th June 2016

P Hughes (SE1683) – The Gordon Richards Trophy, The Major Buckingham Memorial Trophy, The Presidents Blue Riband, The Truckline Ferries Trophy, SE Section Trophy, The Hopper Brothers Shield (best 2 bird average), a replica and a photograph of the winning pigeon.

M/M R Kerr (NW7) - The NW Section Trophy and replica, Messrs Fear, Fear, Payne, Hunt and Robson Trophy, The Mrs V Wright Memorial Trophy (leading hen NW Section), The C Lowe Trophy (longest flying bird on winning day) and The C Churchill Trophy (best velocity in to Gloucestershire).

R Harbour (**SE162**) – The Runner Up Trophy and replica, The Frank Roome & Roy Reed Memorial Trophy (highest velocity onto the Isle of Wight).

A Parsons (**SW938**) – SW Section Trophy and replica, The Mr Fry Trophy (winner of SW Section) and The Speedbird Challenge Trophy (best 3 bird average).

M/M J F Mauger (NE183) – The M A Smith Trophy, NE Section Trophy and replica.

T Swain (SW543) – The W Bainton Trophy (highest velocity into Dorset).

P Newton (NW1482) – The Mr Dodd Trophy (highest velocity into Somerset).

A Stephens (SW516) – The R King Memorial Trophy (highest velocity into Parkstone).

J Rodway (NW1707) – The Bill Daniels Silver Salver (best velocity over 600 miles).

M/M B Dixon (NE396) – The Oxfordshire Trophy (best velocity in to Oxfordshire).

M Moon (SE188) – The Mr Bundy Trophy (1st yearling in to Hampshire).

Newman & Sevier (SW166) – The Chris Catterall Trophy (best average same pigeon Messac & Pau).

Bergerac Race flown on 15th July 2016.

P Kenny (**NE1344**) – Open Cup and replica, The Jack Edwards Memorial Trophy, NE Section Trophy, a framed photograph of the winning pigeon. The Maria Stowell Trophy and the Oxfordshire Trophy.

Sherman & Wells (NE304) - The Runner Up Trophy and replica.

C & J Howse & D Parsons (NW1068) – NW Section Trophy and replica.

I Mills (SW1380) – SW Section Trophy and replica, The Dorset Trophy.

E Harris (**SE70**) – SE Section Trophy & Replica and The Malcolm Squibb Memorial Trophy.

D Spencer (**SE118**) - The Bunney & Taylor Trophy (best two bird average Hampshire).

G E Rann (SE620) - The Frank Attrill Memorial Trophy and The Denis Broom Trophy.

M R Staddon (SW133) – The Somerset Trophy.

Charity Cup Winners.

- **1. P Kenny** (**NE1344**) Charity Cup.
- 2. E Mellis (SE190) Charity Cup.
- 3. Mrs J Mills (SW397) Charity Cup.

Guernsey YB & OH Race flown on 22nd August 2016.

Young Birds

M/M D Waterhouse (SE310) - The Champion Young Bird Trophy, The Arthur Crocombe YB Challenge Cup, SE Section Trophy and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon.

R J Lowe (NE621) - NE Section Trophy and Replica.

R Thomas (**SE937**) – Runner Up Trophy and replica.

G Clift (Loft 2) – NW Section Trophy and replica.

A Harp (SW353) - SW Section Trophy and replica and the Mr & Mrs Whitbread Trophy.

J May & Son (SE202) - The Tony Jurd Trophy (best 3 bird average).

L & M Dyer (SE27) - Mr & Mrs Cooke Trophy (highest velocity on to the IOW).

T Cozens (NE384) - The Hospital Cup.

L Hall (NE1717) - the Oxfordshire Trophy (highest velocity in to Oxfordshire).

Old Hens

K & S Legg & Son (SE368) – Patrick Bros Old Hens Trophy and replica.

M/M R J Hill & Dtr (NW1477) – NW Section Trophy and replica.

A Harp (SW353) – SW Section Trophy and replica.

S & P Kulpa (NE410) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

Average Trophies

M/M C Merrills (NE1156) – The Whirlwind Trophy and the NE Old Bird Average Trophy.

M/M S Harris & Dtr (SE129) - The Ron Mitchieson Trophy.

M R Staddon (SW133) - the Peter Bennett OB Points Plate.

A Parsons (**SW938**) - The Ken Griffiths Memorial Shield, The Convoyers Cup, The SW Old Bird Average Cup.

L Patterons (SE1734) - The Pam Bainton Cup, The Ace Fancier Trophy & The Lockmaster Trophy.

P Hughes (SE1683) - The Fair Reward Trophy.

Clare Norman.