CENTRAL SOUTHERN CLASSIC FLYING CLUB

Cup & Trophy Winners 2017

Dinner & Prize Presentation 2017 to be held at The Marsham Court Hotel, Russell Coates Road, East Cliff, Bournemouth, BH1 3AB on Saturday 21st October. Tickets are £35 per person.

For Hotel accommodation, please contact The Marsham Court Hotel on 01202 552111 and mention the Classic when booking.

Coutances OB Race flown Sunday 7th May 2017

J Halstead (SW62) – Rennes Cup, Reg Heynes & Son Trophy, SW Section Trophy, a replica and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon.

D Johnson (SE1363) – Runner Up Trophy, SE Section Trophy and replica.

C Templar (NW186) – NW Section Trophy and replica.

P Kenny (NE1344) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

S Luff & P Walker (NW141) – The Cotswold Trophy.

Messac Race flown Saturday 27th May 2017.

S Slade (NW350) – The Nantes Cup, Reg & Rene Heynes Memorial Trophy, NW Section Trophy, a replica and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon.
P Quainton (NW197) – The Runners Up Trophy and replica.
M/M D Waterhouse (SE310) - SE Section Trophy and replica
B & D Young (SW509) – NW Section Trophy and replica.
T Burns (NE286) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

Messac Yearling Derby winner S Luff & P Walker (NW141) Wins the Yearling Rose Bowl.

Charity Cup Winners.

- 1. B & D Young (SW509) Charity Cup.
- 2. M/M G Lloyd (NW340) Charity Cup.
- 3. C A J Riley (SW782) Charity Cup.

Pau Race flown Saturday 17th June 2017

M/M R Kerr (NW7) – The Gordon Richards Trophy, The Major Buckingham Memorial Trophy, The Presidents Blue Riband, The Truckline Ferries Trophy, NW Section Trophy, Messrs Fear, Fear, Payne, Hunt and Robson Trophy, The C Churchill Trophy (best velocity in to Gloucestershire), The Mrs V Wright Memorial Trophy (leading hen NW Section), The C Lowe Trophy (longest flying bird on winning day), a replica and a photograph of the winning pigeon.

Cottrell, Richmond & Son (SW90) – The Runner Up Trophy and replica, SW Section Trophy and replica, The Mr Fry Trophy (winner of SW Section) and The W Bainton Trophy (highest velocity into Dorset).

M/M J F Mauger (NE183) – The M A Smith Trophy, NE Section Trophy and replica. G Frewin (SE345) - SE Section Trophy and replica.

Mrs C Broom (SE564) - The Frank Roome & Roy Reed Memorial Trophy (highest velocity onto the Isle of Wight).

J & T Austin (SE686) - The Hopper Brothers Shield (best two bird average) and The Mr Bundy Trophy (1st yearling in to Hampshire).

Mrs J Wilcox (NW489) – The Wilcox Trophy (highest velocity into NE Somerset). R Thomas (SE937) – The Speedbird Challenge Trophy (best 3 bird average) and The Chris Catterall Trophy (best average same pigeon Messac & Pau).

Bergerac Race flown on Friday 7th July 2017.

M/M S Harris & Dtr (SE129) – Open Cup and replica, The Jack Edwards Memorial Trophy, SE Section Trophy, a framed photograph of the winning pigeon, The Malcolm Squibb Memorial Trophy and The Bunney & Taylor Trophy (best two bird average Hampshire).

Mr & Mrs Cooper (SW1013) - The Runner Up Trophy and replica, SW Section Trophy and The Dorset Trophy.

Britten & Hames (NE68) – The NE Section Trophy and replica and The Maria Stowell Trophy.

C & J Howse & D Parsons (NW1068) – NW Section Trophy and replica.

P Kenny (**NE1344**) - The Oxfordshire Trophy.

G Reed (SE1329) - The Denis Broom Trophy.

Charity Cup Winners.

1. P Kenny (NE1344) – Charity Cup.

2. Mrs Janet Wilcox (NW489) – Charity Cup.

3. A Stephens (SW516) – Charity Cup.

Coutances YB & OH Race flown on 26th August 2017.

Young Birds

M Moody (SE249) - The Champion Young Bird Trophy, The Arthur Crocombe YB Challenge Cup, SE Section Trophy and a framed photograph of the winning pigeon. **J & P Parker (NE456)** - NE Section Trophy and Replica.

M/M D Waterhouse (SE310) – Runner Up Trophy and replica.

G Clift (Loft 2) – NW Section Trophy and replica.

B & D Young (SW509) - SW Section Trophy and replica and the Mr & Mrs Whitbread Trophy.

J Ross (SE615) - The Tony Jurd Trophy (best 3 bird average).

P Abrook (SE94) - Mr & Mrs Cooke Trophy (highest velocity on to the IOW).

W Edwards (SE544) - The Hospital Cup.

P Kenny (NE1344) - the Oxfordshire Trophy (highest velocity in to Oxfordshire).

Old Hens

S & V Miles (NW1569) – Patrick Bros Old Hens Trophy and replica.

M Drackett (SE177) – SE Section Trophy and replica.

J & D Staddon (SW298) – SW Section Trophy and replica.

S & P Kulpa (NE410) – NE Section Trophy and replica.

Average Trophies

S Slade (**NW350**) – The Pam Bainton Cup, The Ace Fancier Trophy, The Whirlwind Trophy and The Peter Bennett OB Champion Points Plate.

M/M R Kerr (NW7) - The Ron Mitchieson Trophy.

A Parsons (SW938) - The Ken Griffiths Memorial Shield, The Convoyers Cup, The SW Old Bird Average Cup.

R Thomas (SE937) - The Lockmaster Trophy.

M Moody (SE249) - The Fair Reward Trophy.

M/M J F Mauger (NE183) – The NE Old Bird Average Trophy.

Owen Abery (NE236) – The Harkers under 25 Trophy and The Patrons Cup.

B & D Young (SW509) – The SW Combined Average Cup.