

## Feedback Letter & Annual General Meeting 2018

The Annual General Meeting took place on Sunday 2<sup>nd</sup> December at South Newton Village Hall in Salisbury where we where we put to bed 2018 and elected the Officers to serve the Club in 2019.

Before the AGM a Committee meeting was held to discuss the feedback letters which had been returned so far regarding future Tarbes & Bergerac races (65 received back up to now). The Committee would like to thank the members for their comments which have been taken on board and to inform you that at the present time there will be no immediate change to these races, but we will keep them in constant review.

AGM

The minutes of the 2017 AGM were read and accepted as a true record and the Balance sheet was accepted.

There were 45 resignations in 2018 which were accepted with regret. With 37 new members joining us.

Election of Officers. The following Officers were elected to serve for 2019 unanimously.

President:Clive MerrillsChairman:Dave HawthorneVice President:Mrs Christine WhiteVice Chairperson:Barry TimberlakeSecretary/ Treasurer:Clare Norman.Vice Chairperson:Barry Timberlake

Life Vice Presidents are K. Bainton, B. Howe, P. Nurse, Mrs M. Nurse, R. Ferriman, R. Blackburn, B. Ansell and S. Dangerfield with Life Vice Presidents serving on the Committee being, A. Smith, B. Timberlake, R. Christopher, A. Gibb, R. Hooper and K. White.

The following Committee members were re-elected: Martin Norman, Ivan Mills, Andy Parsons and Nigel Rigiani.

Appeals Emergency Committee: D. Hawthorne, B. Timberlake, K. White,

R. Hooper, A. Smith, M. Norman and C. Merrills.

The RPRA Delegates will be Barry Timberlake and Clive Merrills.

Finally, the destruction of 2016 paperwork was accepted excluding the accounts.

Clare Norman. Tel: 023 8057 3919 Email: secretary@cscfc.com