CENTRAL SOUTHERN CLASSIC FLYING CLUB



Annual General Meeting 2019

The Annual General Meeting took place on Sunday 1st December at South Newton Village Hall in Salisbury where we where we put to bed 2019 and elected the Officers to serve the Club in 2020.

<u>AGM</u>

The minutes of the 2018 AGM were read and accepted as a true record and the Balance sheet was accepted.

The result of the ballot was as follows: 85 papers returned 1 not counted. 33 For 51 Against.

There were 31 resignations in 2019 which were accepted with regret. With 56 new members joining us.

Election of Officers. The following Officers were elected to serve for 2020 unanimously.

President: Clive Merrills Chairman: Dave Hawthorne

Vice Chairperson: Barry Timberlake Secretary/ Treasurer: Clare Norman.

Life Vice Presidents are K. Bainton, B. Howe, P. Nurse, Mrs M. Nurse, R. Ferriman, R. Blackburn and S. Dangerfield with Life Vice Presidents serving on the

Committee being, A. Smith, B. Timberlake, R. Christopher, A. Gibb and R. Hooper.

The following Committee members were re-elected with three new Committee members joining us: Martin Norman, Andy Parsons, Mel King, Tony Cooke and Sue Cooke.

Appeals Emergency Committee: D. Hawthorne, B. Timberlake, R. Hooper, A. Smith, M. Norman and C. Merrills.

The RPRA Delegates will be Barry Timberlake and Clive Merrills.

Finally, the destruction of 2017 paperwork was accepted excluding the accounts.

Clare Norman.

Tel: 023 8057 3919 Email: secretary@cscfc.com