CENTRAL SOUTHERN CLASSIC FLYING CLUB



CLASSIC OLD BIRD AWARD WINNERS 2021

Congratulations to our Old Bird Ward Winners. On Saturday 23rd October we are celebrating the 2021 Classic Award Winners at the Marsham Court Hotel, Bournemouth. Tickets are £35 per person and can be booked or reserved with me. For Hotel Accommodation please contact the Marsham Court Hotel on 01202 552111. Please mention the Classic when booking as there are special rates for us.

<u>Ilkeston 9th May 2021 Award Winn</u>ers

R J Lowe (NE621) — The Winners Silver Salver, The Peter Bennett Framed Photograph, Glass Rose Bowl and The Runner Up and NE Section Medal.

Mr & Mrs R Kerr (NW7) – NW Section Medal.

D Ede & Family (SE193) – SE Section Medal.

D Lanahan (SW274) – SW Section Medal.

Ilkeston 2 29th May 2021 Award Winners

Mr & Mrs C Merrills (NE1156) - The Winners Silver Salver, The Peter Bennett Framed Photograph, Glass Rose Bowl and NE Section Medal.

S Slade (NW350) - NW Section Medal.

Barrie Smith (SE929) – SE Section Medal.

G Owers (SW1446) - The Runner Up and SW Section Medal.

Berwick 28th June 2021 Award Winners

Mr & Mrs R Kerr (NW7) - The Peter Bennett Framed Photograph, Glass Rose Bowl and NW Section Medal. R J Lowe (NE621) – NE Section Medal.

G Kingswood-Cox (SE1276) – SE Section Medal.

Mr & Mrs M King (SW59) – SW Section Medal.

P Barlow (NW318) - Runner Up Medal.

Elgin 2nd July 2021 Award Winners

Luff & Walker Brothers (NW141) – The Open Cup, The Jack Edwards Memorial Trophy, The NW Section Trophy, The Peter Bennett Framed Photograph, Glass Rose Bowl and NW Section Medal.

G G & C J Cooper (NW869) – The Runners Up Trophy and Runners Up Medal.

P Rixon (NE1441) – The Runner Up Trophy, the NE Section Trophy, The Maria Stowell Trophy and the NE Section Medal.

G Reed (SE1329) – The SE Section Trophy, The Malcolm Squibb Memorial Trophy, The Denis Broom Memorial Trophy and the SE Section Medal.

A Parsons (SW938) – The SW Section Trophy, The Best 2 bird Average Trophy and the SW Section Medal.

B Bate (SE2) – The Bunney & Taylor Trophy (best 2 bird average in Hampshire).

D Lanahan (SW274) - The Dorset Trophy.

Thurso 16th July 2021 Award Winners

O Abery (NE236) - The Gordon Richards Trophy, The Major Buckingham Memorial Trophy, The Presidents Blue Riband, The Truckline Ferries Trophy, NE Section Trophy, The M A Smith Trophy, the NE Section Medal and The Peter Bennett Framed Photograph and Glass Rose Bowl.

J Fulford (SW225) - The Runner Up Trophy, the SW Section Trophy, The Mr Fry Trophy (winner of SW Section), and The SW Section Medal.

G Clift (NW65) - The NW Section Trophy, Messrs Fear, Fear, Payne, Hunt and Robson Trophy, The C Churchill Trophy (best velocity in to Gloucestershire), The Mrs V Wright Memorial Trophy (leading hen NW Section) and the NW Section Medal.

P Ayling (SE343) – The SE Section Trophy, The SE Section Medal and The Hopper Brothers Shield.

K & J Zerafa (SE404) – The C Lowe Trophy (longest flying bird on winning day).

Mr & Mrs M Gower (SW1071) - The Speedbird Challenge Trophy (best 3 bird average).

Ilkeston YB 20th August 2021 Award Winners

R J Lowe (NE621) - The Champion Young Bird Trophy, The Arthur Crocombe YB Challenge Cup, The Runner Up Trophy, NE Section Trophy, The Peter Bennett Framed Photograph, Glass Rose Bowl and NE Section Medal.

R & J Whiteside (NW275) - NW Section Trophy and NW Section Medal.

Wearn Bros 1 & Neilson (SE784) – SE Section Trophy and SE Section Medal.

C Bartlett (SW450) – SW Section Trophy, The Gordon Hancock Memorial Trophy, The Mr & Mrs Whitbread Trophy and SW Section Medal.

Ilkeston OH 20th August 2021 Award Winners

J Derbyshire (NE1331) - The Peter Bennett Framed Photograph, Glass Rose Bowl and NE Section Medal.

K & J Zerafa (SE404) - SE Section Medal.

S Travers (SW91) - SW Section Medal.

N Templar (NW39) - NW Section Medal.

Wakefield YB 11th September 2021 Award Winners

Bartlett, Jones & Wells (SE167) - The Winners Silver Salver, The Peter Bennett Framed Photograph and Glass Decanter.

Wearn Bros 1 & Neilson (SE784) – The Runners Up Rose Bowl.

D & J Staddon (SW271) - The SW Section Glass.

R & J Whiteside (NW275) - The NW Section Glass.

E Malone (NE413) - The NE Section Glass.

Wakefield OH 11th September 2021 Award Winners

P Basham (**SW247**) - The Winners Silver Salver, The Peter Bennett Framed Photograph and Glass Decanter. **Ben Smith & Father** (**SE518**) - The Runners Up Rose Bowl.

L Hopkins (SW148) - The SW Section Glass.

S Slade (NW350) - The NW Section Glass.

J Derbyshire (NE1331) - The NE Section Glass.

Average Trophies

K & J Zerafa (SE404) – The Whirlwind Trophy (best average all OB races), The Pam Bainton Trophy (best average in all races) and The Fair Reward Trophy (best averages YB and OH Races).

G Clift (NW65) – The Chris Catterall Trophy (best average by the same pigeon for Ilkeston 2 & Thurso).

G G & C J Cooper (SE784) - The Ron Mitchieson Trophy (best average two longest races).

A Parsons (SW938) - The Ken Griffiths Memorial Shield and The John Fisher Memorial Trophy and The Convoyers Cup.

Clare Norman. Telephone: 02380 573919 Email: secretary@cscfc.com