CENTRAL SOUTHERN CLASSIC FLYING CLUB



CLASSIC AWARD WINNERS 2022

Congratulations to our Old Bird Ward Winners. On Saturday 22nd October we are celebrating the 2022 Classic Award Winners at the Marsham Court Hotel, Bournemouth. Tickets are £37.50 per person and can be booked or reserved with me. For Hotel Accommodation please contact the Marsham Court Hotel on 01202 552111. Please mention the Classic when booking as there are special rates for us.

Award winners from the Guernsey OB1 Race flown on Saturday 7th May 2022.

Mr & Mrs B Wall (SE53) – Rennes Cup, Reg Heynes & Son Trophy, SE Section Trophy, Glass Rosebowl and SE Section Boxed Medal.

K & J Zerafa (SE404) - Runners Up Trophy and Runners Up Boxed Medal.

P Weems (NW266) – NW Section Trophy and NW Section Boxed Medal.

R Dibben (SW1545) – SW Section Trophy and SW Section Boxed Medal.

R J Lowe (**NE621**) – NE Section Trophy and NE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Wakefield OB Race flown on Sunday 28th May 2022.

P Murrell (SW45) – The Nantes Cup, Reg & Rene Heynes Memorial Trophy, SW Section Trophy, Glass Rosebowl and SW Section Boxed Medal.

G Matthews (SE255) – The Runners Up Trophy, SE Section Trophy and SE Section Boxed Medal.

P Duckett (NW134) - NW Section Trophy and NW Section Boxed Medal.

E Malone (NE213) – NE Section Trophy and NE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Guernsey OB2 Race flown on Sunday 28th May 2022.

R J Lowe (**NE621**) – The Silver Plated Salver and NE Section Boxed Medal.

D J Pembroke (**NE33**) – The Runner Up Boxed Medal.

N T Wilson (SE228) - The SE Section Boxed Medal.

M Williams (NW173) - The NW Section Boxed Medal.

M/M M Gower (SW1071) – The NE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Hexham Race flown on Saturday 11th June 2022.

B & L Scutt (SE1711) – The Silver Plated Salver, Glass Rosebowl and SE Section Boxed Medal.

L & M Dyer (SE47) – The Runner Up Boxed Medal.

Mr & Mrs M King (SW59) – The SW Section Boxed Medal.

Mr & Mrs D Peart (NW303) - The NW Section Boxed Medal.

P Rixon (NE1441) – The NE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the St Philbert 1 Race flown on Saturday 18th June 2022.

D & J Staddon (SW371) – The Silver Plated Salver and SW Section Boxed Medal.

R Pegler & Son (SE360) – The SE Section Boxed Medal.

Booth & Roper (NW254) – The Runners Up & NW Section Boxed Medal.

A Bargaoanu (NE336) – The NE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Perth Race flown on Saturday 25th June 2022.

P Ayling (SE343) – The Open Cup, The Jack Edwards Memorial Trophy, The SE Section Trophy, The Malcolm Squibb Memorial Trophy, The Glass Rosebowl and SE Section Medal.

L Patterson (SE1734) – The Runner Up Trophy and Runners Up Medal.

G & M Bicknell (NE190) – The NE Section Trophy, The Maria Stowell Trophy and the NE Section Medal.

L & M Dyer (SE47) – The Denis Broom Memorial Trophy, the Frank Attrill Memorial Trophy.

Mr & Mrs M King (SW59) – The SW Section Trophy, the Dorset Trophy and the SW Section Medal.

D Ede & Family (SE193) – The Bunney & Taylor Trophy (best 2 bird average in Hampshire).

J Rodway (NW1707) - The NW Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the St Philbert 2 Race flown on Saturday 2nd July 2022.

D Ede & Family (SE193) – The Silver Plated Salver and SE Section Boxed Medal.

Mr & Mrs P Kenny & Family (NE1344) – The Runners Up & NE Section Boxed Medal.

Mr & Mrs M King (SW59) – The SW Section Boxed Medal.

F J Quinn (NW155) – The NW Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Thurso Race flown on Saturday 16th July 2022.

N Evans (NW1299) - The Gordon Richards Trophy, The Major Buckingham Memorial Trophy, The Presidents Blue Riband, The Truckline Ferries Trophy, NW Section Trophy, the NW Section Medal, Messrs Fear, Fear, Payne, Hunt and Robson Trophy, The C Churchill Trophy (best velocity in to Gloucestershire), The C Lowe Trophy (longest flying bird on winning day) and Glass Rosebowl.

D Ede & Family (SE193) - The Runner Up Trophy, the SE Section Trophy and The SE Section Medal.

Britton & Hames (NE68) – The NE Section Trophy, The Hopper Bros Shield and The NE Section Medal.

O Abery (NE236) – The Speedbird Challenge Trophy (best 3 bird average).

Cottrell, Richmond & Rogers (**SW90**) – The Mr Fry Trophy, The SW Section Trophy and The SW Section Medal.

Award winners from the Poitiers Race flown on Saturday 16th July 2022.

T Barrett (SE414) – The Silver Plated Salver and SE Section Boxed Medal.

W Blachut (NW201) - The NW Section Boxed Medal.

D & J Staddon (SW271) – The SW Section Boxed Medal.

Mr & Mrs P Kenny & Family (NE1344) – The NE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Tarbes Race flown on Saturday 23rd July 2022.

D & J Staddon (SW371) – The Silver Plated Salver and SW Section Boxed Medal.

K & J Zerafa (SE404) – The SE Section Boxed Medal.

Booth & Roper (NW254) – The NW Section Boxed Medal.

Mr & Mrs J Mauger (NE183) – The NE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Ilkeston YB Race flown on Saturday 20th August 2022.

R Thomas (SE937) - The Silver Plated Salver and SE Section Boxed Medal.

Wearn Bros 1 & Neilson (SE784) – The Runners Up Boxed Medal.

Lanahan & Gerard (SW274) – The SW Section Boxed Medal.

Luff & Walker Bros (NW141) - The NW Section Boxed Medal.

F J Hambidge (NE205) - The NE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Ilkeston AA OB Race flown on Saturday 20th August 2022

D J Pembroke (NE33) - The Silver Plated Salver and NE Section Boxed Medal..

S Travers (SW91) - The SW Section Boxed Medal.

P Duckett (NW134) - The NW Section Boxed Medal.

N Easton (SE241) - The SE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Guernsey YB Race flown on Saturday 27th August 2022.

Mr & Mrs D Waterhouse (SE310) - The Champion Young Bird Trophy, The Arthur Crocombe YB Challenge Cup, SE Section Trophy, Glass Rose Bowl and SE Section Medal.

J & M Drain (SE377) – The Runner Up Trophy and Medal.

G G & C J Cooper (NW275) - NW Section Trophy and NW Section Medal.

S & D Abery (NE237) – NE Section Trophy and NE Section Medal.

Lanahan & Gerard (SW274) – SW Section Trophy, The Mr & Mrs Whitbread Trophy and SW Section Medal.

J Fulford (SW225) - The Gordon Hancock Memorial Trophy.

O Abery (NE236) – The Patrons Cup & Harkers Under 25 Trophy.

Award winners from the Guernsey AA OB Race flown on Saturday 27th August 2022.

M Shipp (SE472) – The Glass Rose Bowl and SE Section Medal.

Mr & Mrs R Rann & Son (SE208) – The Runner Up Medal.

P Stowell (NE790) - NE Section Medal.

J Halstead (SW62) - SW Section Medal.

Booth & Roper (NW254) - NW Section Medal.