

# **CLASSIC AWARD WINNERS 2023**

Congratulations to our Old Bird Ward Winners. On Saturday 21<sup>st</sup> October we are celebrating the 2023 Classic Award Winners at the Marsham Court Hotel, Bournemouth. Tickets are £37.50 per person and can be booked or reserved with me. For Hotel Accommodation please contact the Marsham Court Hotel on 01202 552111. Please mention the Classic when booking as there are special rates for us.

Award winners from the Guernsey OB1 Race flown on Friday 5th May 2023.

J R Etherington (SE1352) – Rennes Cup, Reg Heynes & Son Trophy and SE Section Boxed Medal.
K & L Cleife (SE430) - Runners Up Trophy and Runners Up Boxed Medal.
C & J Howse (NW1068) – NW Section Boxed Medal.
A Stephens (SW516) – SW Section Boxed Medal.
M/M M & C Brown (NE117) – NE Section Boxed Medal.

#### Award winners from the Wakefield OB Race flown on Saturday 27th May 2023.

**N Easton (SE241)** – The Nantes Cup, Reg & Rene Heynes Memorial Trophy, The Runners Up Trophy and SE Section Boxed Medal.

A Stephens (SW516) – SW Section Boxed Medal.

S Staunton (NW180) - NW Section Boxed Medal.

F J Hambidge (NE205) – NE Section Boxed Medal.

Award winners from the Worksop OB Race flown on Saturday 17th June 2023.

F J Hambidge (NE205) – The Silver Plated Salver, The Runners Up and SE Section Boxed Medal.
M/M May & Son (SE107) – The SE Section Boxed Medal.
Brimble & Caldwell (NW52) - The NW Section Boxed Medal.
L Hopkins (SW148) – The NE Section Boxed Medal.

## Award winners from the Fougeres OB Race flown on Saturday 1st July 2023.

N T Wilson (SE228) – The Silver Plated Salver and SE Section Boxed Medal.
R Thomas (SE937) – The Runner Up Boxed Medal.
D & J Staddon (SW271) – SW Section Boxed Medal.
K Henley (NW349) - The NW Section Boxed Medal.
J & P Parker (NE456) – The NE Section Boxed Medal.

## Award winners from the Bordeaux Race flown on Sunday 16<sup>th</sup> July 2023.

P Basham (SE247) - The Gordon Richards Trophy, The Major Buckingham Memorial Trophy, The Presidents Blue Riband, The Truckline Ferries Trophy, SE Section Trophy, the SE Section Medal.
Wearn Bros 1 & Neilson (SE784) – The Runner Up Trophy and Medal.
Preece Bros & Lovell (NW1745) - The C Lowe Trophy (longest flying bird on winning day).
C & J Howse (NW1068) - NW Section Medal and the Messrs Fear, Fear, Payne, Hunt and Robson Trophy.
S Stokes (NE268) – The NE Section Trophy and NE Section Medal.
K Land (SW1109) – The Mr Fry Trophy, The SW Section Trophy and The SW Section Medal.

#### Award winners from the Guernsey YB Race flown on Saturday 2<sup>nd</sup> September 2023.

Mr & Mrs M Gower (SW1071) - The Champion Young Bird Trophy, The Arthur Crocombe YB Challenge Cup, The Runners Up Trophy, The Mr & Mrs Whitbread Trophy and SW Section Medal.
P Weems (NW266) – The Gordon Hancock Memorial Salver and NW Section Medal.
M/M M & C Brown (NE119) – NE Section Medal.
N T Wilson (SE228) – SE Section Medal.

### Award winners from the Guernsey AA OB Race flown on Saturday 2<sup>nd</sup> September 2023.

M/M D Beasley & L Oglesby (NE187) – The Winners Trophy and NE Section Medal.

**D** Fare (NW178) - NW Section Medal.

S Travers (SW91) - SW Section Medal.

M Drackett (SE177) - SE Section Medal.